Diablo III console reviews arrive, anyone picking it up?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Diablo III console reviews arrive, anyone picking it up?

Post by Killswitchmad on Sun 1 Sep 2013 - 22:22

I must say I've not been particularly interested in Diablo III from the outset, it had a problematic release on PC, I was expecting similar from the console version.

However as the months have passed the PC version has become a monster if a game with all the issues fixed and a few brilliant additions and now the console release has arrived. I was still a little dubious but the game is garnering universal praise with some even going as far to say that the tweaks to the console version make it better in places than the PC release, below I've rounded up the current 360 reviews, so is anyone picking this up?
Game Informer

93

It’s different in all the right ways. With an engaging new control scheme, fewer online hurdles, and all the depth of the original, taking on Diablo’s legion of demon lords has never been more enjoyable.

Eurogamer Italy

90

Diablo III is an excellent adaptation by Blizzard, who has created a funnier, faster, accessible game, without simplifying it too much. The controls are great and the 4 player offline coop mode is as fun... as hell!

Eurogamer

90

Diablo 3 on console is one of the best co-op games money can buy. It swings smoothly from easygoing to intense, with perfectly paced pockets of downtime, and is capable of swallowing entire evenings in a single, voracious gulp.

Official Xbox Magazine

90

Dispel any doubts you might have had: thanks to some smart tweaks and changes, Diablo III is a deep, spirited game that fits right into its new home.

NowGame!

80

It’s a big game too, and once you find yourself hooked, it’s eminently replayable...Of course, with length comes tedium, and there are times where Diablo’s relentless grind can become mercilessly wearying.
avatar
Killswitchmad
Fifth Wall Vet
Fifth Wall Vet

Posts : 3546
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 31
Location : Suffolk

Back to top Go down

Re: Diablo III console reviews arrive, anyone picking it up?

Post by Toasted Cylon on Sun 1 Sep 2013 - 23:55

I do fancy it as it's co-op allows my son & I to play it together on the sofa. But I did buy two games last week,so it'll have to wait until payday at the end of the month.
avatar
Toasted Cylon
2nd Wall
2nd Wall

Posts : 282
Join date : 2013-05-31
Age : 49

Back to top Go down

Re: Diablo III console reviews arrive, anyone picking it up?

Post by Waylander FWG on Mon 2 Sep 2013 - 7:13

I have been keeping a close eye on it, have the first 2 on PC but not really played them. I enjoy these sorts of games but struggling for funds atm, so it will have to wait.

_________________
avatar
Waylander FWG
Admin
Admin

Posts : 5792
Join date : 2010-06-09
Age : 38
Location : Birmingham

Back to top Go down

Re: Diablo III console reviews arrive, anyone picking it up?

Post by Dongziller on Mon 2 Sep 2013 - 8:44

Hoping my copy arrives today
avatar
Dongziller
Fifth Wall Vet
Fifth Wall Vet

Posts : 706
Join date : 2012-08-06
Age : 34
Location : Chester, UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Diablo III console reviews arrive, anyone picking it up?

Post by Daz190uk on Mon 2 Sep 2013 - 13:51

Boomerang sent me a rental copy out today.
avatar
Daz190uk
4th Wall
4th Wall

Posts : 475
Join date : 2013-05-09
Age : 31
Location : Chelmsford

Back to top Go down

Re: Diablo III console reviews arrive, anyone picking it up?

Post by slowdog76 on Mon 2 Sep 2013 - 14:13

was hoping they would for me too but they instead sent splinter cell
avatar
slowdog76
Fifth Wall Vet
Fifth Wall Vet

Posts : 1207
Join date : 2012-08-27
Age : 41
Location : lytham st annes....nr blackpool

Back to top Go down

Re: Diablo III console reviews arrive, anyone picking it up?

Post by Toasted Cylon on Mon 2 Sep 2013 - 14:37

slowdog76 wrote:was hoping they would for me too but they instead sent splinter cell
Nothing wrong with that, a most excellent game.
I bought Blacklist & Bioshock Infinite a week ago, Bioshock had about 2hrs play before I got sucked into Blacklist & have played nothing since. Very close to finishing the game on Perfectionist Smile
avatar
Toasted Cylon
2nd Wall
2nd Wall

Posts : 282
Join date : 2013-05-31
Age : 49

Back to top Go down

Re: Diablo III console reviews arrive, anyone picking it up?

Post by slowdog76 on Mon 2 Sep 2013 - 15:01

im looking forward to it greatly. just with diablo, i see folks keeping hold of that for a while on rental
avatar
slowdog76
Fifth Wall Vet
Fifth Wall Vet

Posts : 1207
Join date : 2012-08-27
Age : 41
Location : lytham st annes....nr blackpool

Back to top Go down

Re: Diablo III console reviews arrive, anyone picking it up?

Post by LoonzY on Mon 2 Sep 2013 - 17:57

Ordered mine yippeeeeee

LoonzY
1st Wall
1st Wall

Posts : 18
Join date : 2013-05-10
Age : 32
Location : Hull

Back to top Go down

Re: Diablo III console reviews arrive, anyone picking it up?

Post by Dongziller on Mon 2 Sep 2013 - 18:00

well mine never came - thought simply games were supposed to be quick?
avatar
Dongziller
Fifth Wall Vet
Fifth Wall Vet

Posts : 706
Join date : 2012-08-06
Age : 34
Location : Chester, UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Diablo III console reviews arrive, anyone picking it up?

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum