Diablo 3 review

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Diablo 3 review

Post by LoonzY on Fri 6 Sep 2013 - 9:26

Okay, so this is a bit premature, but as a diablo 2 nutter having put at least 4 years into it I think ill have my say.

Simply put, olly welsh from eurogamer has it spot on with “Diablo 3 on console is one of the best co-op games money can buy. It swings smoothly from easygoing to intense, with perfectly paced pockets of downtime, and is capable of swallowing entire evenings in a single, voracious gulp.”

I believe it to be a great game and a lot of fun with others. The combat feels well done and considering its a pc clone you couldnt tell.

one bad point and its minor, the crafting systems arent explained very well and takes some getting used to.

anyway seen as ive basically ripped off someone elses review im off.

bbfn

LoonzY
1st Wall
1st Wall

Posts : 18
Join date : 2013-05-10
Age : 32
Location : Hull

Back to top Go down

Re: Diablo 3 review

Post by Reaper FWG on Fri 6 Sep 2013 - 10:01

tbf I wasn't expecting much just something to take a few hours up, and it swallowed 4 and a half hours of my evening, loonzy helped me with the basics then Bal joined us last night and it was one of the best co op games iv played in a very long time and its going to be a huge game.
avatar
Reaper FWG
Moderator
Moderator

Posts : 3328
Join date : 2012-08-07
Age : 36

Back to top Go down

Re: Diablo 3 review

Post by N1NJA FWG on Fri 6 Sep 2013 - 21:12

Does sound good and I fancy it but I know by the time I get round to getting it, everyone will have fucked it off Laughing

_________________
Reaper FWG wrote:THE APOCOALYPS IS HERE!!!!!


avatar
N1NJA FWG
Admin
Admin

Posts : 12710
Join date : 2010-06-08
Age : 42
Location : Birmingham

Back to top Go down

Re: Diablo 3 review

Post by Waylander FWG on Fri 6 Sep 2013 - 21:23

N1NJA FWG wrote:Does sound good and I fancy it but I know by the time I get round to getting it, everyone will have fucked it off Laughing
Don't worry, I will probably pick it up at some point.....then probably find no time to play it lol

_________________
avatar
Waylander FWG
Admin
Admin

Posts : 5792
Join date : 2010-06-09
Age : 38
Location : Birmingham

Back to top Go down

Re: Diablo 3 review

Post by Killswitchmad on Sat 7 Sep 2013 - 3:50

N1NJA FWG wrote:Does sound good and I fancy it but I know by the time I get round to getting it, everyone will have fucked it off Laughing
I'm actually waiting to pick it up a little cheaper tbh mate, I do really want it but Blacklist has duprised me with it's brilliance, it's got an awful lot to do so I'm going to spend some time with it first
avatar
Killswitchmad
Fifth Wall Vet
Fifth Wall Vet

Posts : 3546
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 31
Location : Suffolk

Back to top Go down

Re: Diablo 3 review

Post by Daz190uk on Sat 7 Sep 2013 - 20:41

I got chance to grab an hour or so on it the other night and I'm impressed. It seems to have been ported over from PC really well. I'm still not convinced the controller suits this as well as keyboard and mouse though.
avatar
Daz190uk
4th Wall
4th Wall

Posts : 475
Join date : 2013-05-09
Age : 31
Location : Chelmsford

Back to top Go down

Re: Diablo 3 review

Post by Pagey on Sun 8 Sep 2013 - 0:02

I rented this earlier. Had an hour or so on it and enjoyed it. Will give it more of a blast tomorrow Smile
avatar
Pagey
Fifth Wall Vet
Fifth Wall Vet

Posts : 2793
Join date : 2012-03-18
Age : 36
Location : Leicester

Back to top Go down

Re: Diablo 3 review

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum